Board of Directors

Kapil Wadhawan

Kapil Wadhawan (Chairman & Managing Director)
» Post graduate Masters in Business Administration (specializing in Finance) from Edith Cowan University, Perth, Australia
» Led robust growth of DHFL making it a leading mortgage lending company in India
» Great knowledge and understanding of real estate and financial markets in India

Bikram Sen

Bikram Sen (Director & Chief Executive Officer)
» Over 33 years of experience in Global Investment Banking, Investing and Trading having worked for companies such as American Express, Chemical Bank (now J P Morgan Chase) and SBI and with large fund houses like Quantum (US based George Soros) and The Chatterjee Group.
» Former Managing Director of Chemical Bank, Tokyo, and former CEO of DHFL
» Helped propel DHFL from an asset book of ~ $ 300 Mn. to ~ $ 2.5 Bn.
» Led the acquisition of Deutsche Postbank Home Finance adding another $ 1.5 Bn. to DHFL’s asset book

Kamal Lalit Kant (Director)
» Over 32 years of experience in the banking industry.
» Initial years with SBI at various centres and was associated with Product Development at the Corporate Centre.
» Later with Siam Commercial Bank, PCL, (a leading bank of Thailand) for over 16 years ; served as their General Manager and Country Head, India.
» Post-graduate from the Delhi School of Economics and a Certified Associate of the Indian Institute of Bankers.

Deo Shankar Tripathi

Deo Shankar Tripathi (Chief Executive Officer, Aadhar Housing Finance Ltd)
» Over 18 years of experience in the Commercial Banking Industry.
» Before Aadhar, he was COO of DHFL.
» He joined the Union Bank of India in 1977 as Probationary Officer and held diverse positions, managing varied portfolios before being elevated to the level of Top Executive Grade.
» Mr. Tripathi has managed varied roles covering Corporate Finance & Credit Management, Retail Banking, NPA Management, Rural Banking, Resources Mobilisation, Customer Relationship Management, Branch Network Expansion and HR Management.

Click here to go back to previous page